The Complete Cathedral Oceans...

Posted by: Rob Harris

The Complete Cathedral Oceans... - Fri, 17 Sep 2010 04:53:00

The Complete Cathedral Oceans is a special four disc box set which contains all three albums in the Cathedral Oceans series (Cathedral Oceans [1997], Cathedral Oceans II [2003] and Cathedral Oceans III [2005]), together with a DVD of the associated art installation of the same name.

This DVD shows Cathedral Oceans images almost imperceptibly morphing from one to the next, accompanied by a 5.1 surround sound mix of Cathedral Oceans III. The accompanying hardback book contains dozens of these beautiful images along with passages from The Quiet Man .

The full track-listing is as follows...

Disc 01 : Cathedral Oceans...
01. Cathedral Oceans
02. City as Memory
03. Through Summer Rooms
04. Geometry and Coincidence
05. If Only...
06. Shifting Perspective
07. Floating Islands
08. Infinite in All Directions
09. Avenham Collonade
10. Sunset Rising
11. Invisible Architecture

Disc 02 : Cathedral Oceans II...
01. Revolving Birdsong
02. Shimmer Symmetry
03. Far and Wide 2
04. Ad Infinitum
05. Quiet Splendour
06. Luminous and Gone
07. Stillness and Wonder
08. Return to a Place of Remembered Beauty
09. Visible and Invisible
10. Golden Green

Disc 03 : Cathedral Oceans III...
01. Oceanic
02. Through Gardens Overgrown
03. Spiral Overture
04. The Shadow of a Woman's Hand
05. Radial Harmonics
06. Serene Velocity
07. Fog Structures
08. Eternity Sunrise
09. Harmonia Mundi
10. City of Endless Stairways
11. In Rising Light
12. Metanym

Disc 04 : Cathedral Oceans DVD...
Cathedral Oceans imagery set to a 5.1 surround sound mix of Cathedral Oceans III.

Label : Demon / Edsel Records
Catalogue Number : Edsel EDSJ 9001
Release Date : 25th of October, 2010
Click here to pre-order your copy.


Posted by: Denise

Re: The Complete Cathedral Oceans... - Fri, 01 Oct 2010 02:15:00

Currently a tad cheaper on Amazon - 15.99 - if you are interested.
Posted by: Alone With Strangers

Re: The Complete Cathedral Oceans... - Thu, 28 Oct 2010 06:37:00

Mine just arrived today. Lovely book format and very clear mastering.

Now if it wasn't for the huge dent in the book cover it would be perfect!