Ultravox.org.uk Extreme Voice Official Ultravox Website

Click here to order Midge Ure's new album Orchestrated now!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#86997 - Tue, 23 Dec 2008 00:42:00 pure art & soul
StrangerWithin Offline
Pass level: Access All Areas

Loc: in exile

'WE ARE ONE'

Any feedback as to whether 'We Are One' works would be appreciated! Still some tinkering to be done to it but hopefully not too much.

Photographing larger paintings is a real pain....almost impossible to get the light right, to get it square on, to eliminate shadows etc so apologies for the quality of the photo.

PS Image now replaced with finished version and better image

#86998 - Tue, 23 Dec 2008 19:19:00 Re: pure art & soul
Anonymous
Unregistered

I'm no artist - well aprt from a p**s one!! - or a photographer but I'll give you an opinion for what it's worth!!

Love the colours & the way you've sillhouetted London underneath the children's faces in the shape of Africa. Band Aid springs to mind.

#86999 - Wed, 24 Dec 2008 06:58:00 Re: pure art & soul
StrangerWithin Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Snashy:
I'm no artist .........but I'll give you an opinion for what it's worth!!

Love the colours & the way you've sillhouetted London underneath the children's faces in the shape of Africa. Band Aid springs to mind.
Thanks Snashy I appreciate your comments......its good to find out what folk get from a painting, whether it works.....my artwork is my 'voice' but it's fascinating to find out what others see in them.

All the paintings I post on here are of course inspired by Midge and painted to Midge and Ultravox music.

#87000 - Wed, 24 Dec 2008 17:22:00 Re: pure art & soul
Havocman Offline

Loc: Moving westwards as soon as po...
Lovely stuff Jen. The faces are disconcertingly real and slightly unnerving!

#87001 - Wed, 24 Dec 2008 19:46:00 Re: pure art & soul
StrangerWithin Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Havocman: