Ultravox.org.uk Extreme Voice Official Ultravox Website

Pre-order Ultravox's 'Extended' remastered remixes album here now, exclusive bundles available!


Topic Options
#77373 - Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:28:00 Toyah's new band The Humans
Pater Noster Offline
Pass level: Access All Areas

Registered: Sat, 29 Jan 2005 20:00:00
Posts: 3055
Loc: London
Check them out - her hubby Robert Fripp occasionally guests too:-

www.toyah.net

.Toyah/The Humans - In Concert 2010
.Tuesday 15th December, 2009....................................................Live/Gigs
Two new live solo (with full band) gigs have been announced by Toyah for March/April 2010, as well as confirmation of the two Pontins/48Hour Party dates we previously mentioned.

An extra "secret warm-up concert" by The Humans (with special guest Robert Fripp) has also been confirmed for February. Please see the Calendar at www.toyahwillcox.com for further information on all of these dates.

The full 2010 live schedule, so far, for Toyah and The Humans is now as follows:

The Humans In Concert 2010 (with special guest Robert Fripp)
Saturday 20th February - Secret warm-up concert - Further info tba
Monday 22nd February - The Assembly, Leamington Spa
Tuesday 23rd February - The Junction, Cambridge
Wednesday 24th February - The Scala, London

Toyah In Concert 2010
Friday 19th March - 48Hour Party, Southport
Friday 26th March - 48Hour Party, Cambersands
Saturday 27th March - The Robin 2, Wolverhampton
Friday 23rd April - The Asylum, Birmingham

From Official Toyah: TOYAH LIVE DATES FOR SPRING 2010
Toyah has announced a busy live gig calendar for Spring 2010 which will see both live dates with her band The Humans in addition to solo headline gigs. The Humans will perform their material for the first time in the UK in a short tour of 3 dates with an additional secret warm-up gig in an intimate venue to be announced nearer the time. Toyah will also perform solo headline gigs with her full band in Birmingham’s Asylum and Wolverhampton’s Robin 2.

Top
#77374 - Thu, 24 Dec 2009 19:07:00 Re: Toyah's new band The Humans
Pater Noster Offline
Pass level: Access All Areas

Registered: Sat, 29 Jan 2005 20:00:00
Posts: 3055
Loc: London
Their current single is a weird version of "These Boots Are Made For Walking"; arguably a fairly strange song anyway (being written by the eccentric Lee Hazelwood). :p

Top
#77375 - Mon, 04 Jan 2010 05:50:00 Re: Toyah's new band The Humans
Desolate Angel Offline
Pass level: Access All Areas

Registered: Sun, 19 Apr 2009 19:00:00
Posts: 1168
Loc: North of Eden heading South......
Interesting! Thanks for the heads up.

Top