Ultravox.org.uk Extreme Voice Official Ultravox Website

Pre-order Ultravox's 'Extended' remastered remixes album here now, exclusive bundles available!

Topic Options
#75350 - Sat, 23 Jul 2005 03:03:00 Three semi-demo tracks
Peter Lowland Offline
Pass level: Press

Loc: Finland
Hello people,

After a long time thinking about this I decided to put a few tracks ready to be downloaded. It would be great to hear comments, a few lines or something, even though I'm not good at listening to feedback :-D. Unfortunately the lyrics are in Finnish, this being a local project. (These are almost finished tracks from my studio, not mastered or anything, it's our 11th album.) That singer guy is a good friend of mine, Sami Asp. All the rest is played by me and it's all samples, I'm a keyboard player, you see.

Never learnt to play guitar :-(

If somebody wants to have a rough translation, I'll do it. Yep, I know. Finnish lyrics sound quite awful - I'd rather do songs in English (Finglish?), but these will have to do.

The tracks are:

http://www.peterlowland.com/Kaaokseen.mp3 - "Into My Chaos"
http://www.peterlowland.com/SaEtSitaNaa.mp3 - "You Don't See That"
http://www.peterlowland.com/KaksiVarjoa.mp3 - "Two Shadows"

-Peter

#75351 - Sat, 23 Jul 2005 03:41:00 Re: Three semi-demo tracks
Flip Martian Offline
Pass level: Access All Areas

Loc: Here
Having vocals in Finnish doesn't bother me - Sami obviously has a great voice. Enjoyed all 3 tracks and probably liked the first one best. Comments as follows (if you want to read them wink )

Track 1 - like a lot. The chorus tune - to my English ears - is a bit "Eurovision". Production and arrangement, sounds vocals etc - all really professional sounding.

Track 2 - catchy riff. Again, can't fault this - really pro sounding.