Ultravox.org.uk Extreme Voice Official Ultravox Website

Pre-order Ultravox's 'Extended' remastered remixes album here now, exclusive bundles available!

Topic Options
#3907 - Thu, 04 Nov 2004 21:01:00 I'm new!
Alex S Offline
Pass level: Access All Areas

Loc: Sheffield, UK
Hi Everybody! I'm new here.

I've been a huge fan of John Foxx's solo work since 2001. I'm 26 and live in Sheffield.

I met John last year before a gig supporting the Human League. He was very chatty, and we talked a lot about his album covers - being a graphic designer myself it was an interesting subject! Oh and John's gig was amazing - better than the headlining act even!

Nice to see Robin Harris on here - he treats us well! :-)

I found this forum earlier while hunting around on Google for any news/rumours on either John's next album or the Metatronic/Metamatica (etc) releases.

Cheers!
Alex

#3908 - Thu, 04 Nov 2004 21:35:00 Re: I'm new!
Rob Harris Offline

Loc: Ledbury, UK
Quote:
Originally posted by Alex S:
Thanks for that Alex... wink

Anyhow, welcome to the Extreme Voice Forum...

Rob

#3909 - Thu, 04 Nov 2004 21:41:00 Re: I'm new!
Alex S Offline

Thanks Rob! :-)

I can't believe I didn't come across this forum until now... banghead

Anyway it's nice to see so many fans here and to be able to talk about John's music.

There's a bi-monthly (or at least it used to be) synthpop night here in Sheffield, and they always play at least one of John's songs during the night - usually Underpass or Europe After the rain. Though the DJ did recently buy Crash & Burn (at my recommendtion I have to add!), so hopefully we'll get some of that too! the playlists are at http://www.syntheticsheffield.co.uk

#3910 - Thu, 04 Nov 2004 23:42:00 Re: I'm new!
METAL BEAT Offline

Loc: Watford
Hi Alex